C17 Aerosoft CRJ  [SOLVED]

Official Support Forum
Post Reply
User avatar
matthewpow
Verified Customer
Posts: 14
Joined: Sun Sep 20, 2015 8:45 am
Reputation: 0
United States of America

C17 Aerosoft CRJ

Post by matthewpow » Tue Mar 30, 2021 4:51 pm

Just a slight annoyance with the scenery.

When parked at gate C17 with the Aerosoft CRJ (I tried the 900), the jetway will not dock. I will attach the list of errors it shows. One gate over seems to work fine so just that gate.
download.png
Matthew Simmons

User avatar
SammyH
Posts: 1654
Joined: Sun Jul 20, 2014 7:12 am
Reputation: 97
Location: NAS Whidbey Island, WA
United States of America

Re: C17 Aerosoft CRJ

Post by SammyH » Tue Mar 30, 2021 8:35 pm

Thank you for the report.

Could be the positioning of the aircraft in relation to the jetway, sometimes you need to move a little forward or back depending on how the jetway is lined up and where Aerosoft put the contact points for the doors etc.

I will look into though and let you know what I come up with.
Sammy Holmes
Flightbeam Staff

i7-8700K Coffee Lake 4.80GHz - EVGA GTX 1080ti SC2 - 32GB G.SKILL Ripjaws V Series (4x8GB) - GIGABYTE Z370 AORUS Gaming 7 - EVGA 80+ Gold 1000 Watt PSU - Windows 10 Pro - Thermaltake Liquid Cooling - 1TB SSD - P3Dv4.5

User avatar
matthewpow
Verified Customer
Posts: 14
Joined: Sun Sep 20, 2015 8:45 am
Reputation: 0
United States of America

Re: C17 Aerosoft CRJ

Post by matthewpow » Wed Mar 31, 2021 1:30 pm

Thanks Sammy.

I did try to move up past the stop line and that did not work. It does not seem likely moving farther away would work because of the errors thrown so I did not try that.

Not a huge issue but again, one of the few I've found!
Matthew Simmons

User avatar
SammyH
Posts: 1654
Joined: Sun Jul 20, 2014 7:12 am
Reputation: 97
Location: NAS Whidbey Island, WA
United States of America

Re: C17 Aerosoft CRJ

Post by SammyH » Wed Mar 31, 2021 5:57 pm

Not a problem, thank you for pointing it out.

I will investigate and see what I come up with.

I did forget to ask but is this in v4.5 or v5?

I am going to test it on both but would like to know for my own SA.
Sammy Holmes
Flightbeam Staff

i7-8700K Coffee Lake 4.80GHz - EVGA GTX 1080ti SC2 - 32GB G.SKILL Ripjaws V Series (4x8GB) - GIGABYTE Z370 AORUS Gaming 7 - EVGA 80+ Gold 1000 Watt PSU - Windows 10 Pro - Thermaltake Liquid Cooling - 1TB SSD - P3Dv4.5

User avatar
SammyH
Posts: 1654
Joined: Sun Jul 20, 2014 7:12 am
Reputation: 97
Location: NAS Whidbey Island, WA
United States of America

Re: C17 Aerosoft CRJ  [SOLVED]

Post by SammyH » Mon Apr 05, 2021 7:45 pm

So, I used the CRJ550 and had no issues with C17. I will go back and try the 900 just to be sure but there shouldn't be any differences in them as far as the door placement. Have you tried the 550? Also, just to be sure have you made sure you have the latest version of SODE installed?

Here are my pics. I used GSX to connect the Jetway and worked just fine, then I used the SODE menu to disconnect, also worked fine.
2021-4-5_20-14-42-866.jpg
2021-4-5_20-14-48-847.jpg
2021-4-5_20-15-3-489.jpg
2021-4-5_20-15-8-350.jpg
Sammy Holmes
Flightbeam Staff

i7-8700K Coffee Lake 4.80GHz - EVGA GTX 1080ti SC2 - 32GB G.SKILL Ripjaws V Series (4x8GB) - GIGABYTE Z370 AORUS Gaming 7 - EVGA 80+ Gold 1000 Watt PSU - Windows 10 Pro - Thermaltake Liquid Cooling - 1TB SSD - P3Dv4.5

User avatar
SammyH
Posts: 1654
Joined: Sun Jul 20, 2014 7:12 am
Reputation: 97
Location: NAS Whidbey Island, WA
United States of America

Re: C17 Aerosoft CRJ

Post by SammyH » Mon Apr 05, 2021 7:53 pm

Exact same results with the CRJ 900. I would ensure you have the latest version of SODE installed and try again. Also, make sure you are not using an altered AFCAD file as that can cause issues too.
2021-4-5_20-50-26-452.jpg
2021-4-5_20-50-37-316.jpg
2021-4-5_20-50-59-691.jpg
2021-4-5_20-51-22-869.jpg
Sammy Holmes
Flightbeam Staff

i7-8700K Coffee Lake 4.80GHz - EVGA GTX 1080ti SC2 - 32GB G.SKILL Ripjaws V Series (4x8GB) - GIGABYTE Z370 AORUS Gaming 7 - EVGA 80+ Gold 1000 Watt PSU - Windows 10 Pro - Thermaltake Liquid Cooling - 1TB SSD - P3Dv4.5

User avatar
matthewpow
Verified Customer
Posts: 14
Joined: Sun Sep 20, 2015 8:45 am
Reputation: 0
United States of America

Re: C17 Aerosoft CRJ

Post by matthewpow » Sat Apr 10, 2021 9:05 am

I likely did not pull up that far. Thanks a lot for checking!

FYI, it was in v5.
Matthew Simmons

User avatar
SammyH
Posts: 1654
Joined: Sun Jul 20, 2014 7:12 am
Reputation: 97
Location: NAS Whidbey Island, WA
United States of America

Re: C17 Aerosoft CRJ

Post by SammyH » Mon Apr 12, 2021 10:19 am

No problem at all. Give it another whirl and see what happens.

If it still persists I would check to ensure you have the latest version of SODE installed.

https://sode.12bpilot.ch/
Sammy Holmes
Flightbeam Staff

i7-8700K Coffee Lake 4.80GHz - EVGA GTX 1080ti SC2 - 32GB G.SKILL Ripjaws V Series (4x8GB) - GIGABYTE Z370 AORUS Gaming 7 - EVGA 80+ Gold 1000 Watt PSU - Windows 10 Pro - Thermaltake Liquid Cooling - 1TB SSD - P3Dv4.5

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest