Manager program - wrong P3D version showing.

Post your screenshots!.. or discuss anything about Flight Simulation.
Post Reply
User avatar
RayProudfoot
Verified Customer
Posts: 61
Joined: Tue Dec 01, 2015 10:26 am
Reputation: 0
Location: Cheshire, England
Great Britain

Manager program - wrong P3D version showing.

Post by RayProudfoot » Thu Jul 22, 2021 4:30 am

I have P3Dv3, v4 and v5 installed. However only 3 and 5 have Flightbeam scenery installed.

I have uninstalled v4 airports and downloaded and installed the v5 airports this morning and also installed the latest Manager software.

But when I open the Manager program it still says P3Dv4 along the top of the display. How can I correct this?
Cheers,
Ray (Cheshire, England)
P3D v5.2; Intel i7 8086K o/c to 4.7 GHz; Nvidia GTX 1080Ti; BenQ PD3200U 32" UHD monitor; Fulcrum One Yoke, Win 10 Pro.

User avatar
RayProudfoot
Verified Customer
Posts: 61
Joined: Tue Dec 01, 2015 10:26 am
Reputation: 0
Location: Cheshire, England
Great Britain

Re: Manager program - wrong P3D version showing.

Post by RayProudfoot » Sat Jul 24, 2021 12:46 am

Is anyone at home? 🤔
Cheers,
Ray (Cheshire, England)
P3D v5.2; Intel i7 8086K o/c to 4.7 GHz; Nvidia GTX 1080Ti; BenQ PD3200U 32" UHD monitor; Fulcrum One Yoke, Win 10 Pro.

User avatar
SammyH
Posts: 1807
Joined: Sun Jul 20, 2014 7:12 am
Reputation: 127
Location: Naval Air Station Lemoore
United States of America

Re: Manager program - wrong P3D version showing.

Post by SammyH » Sun Jul 25, 2021 7:41 am

Are you sure that you are opening the correct Manager? Have you gone into the Manager folder within v5 and run the program from there? Also, have you completely deleted the Flightbeam folder from v4?
Sammy Holmes
Flightbeam Staff

i7-8700K Coffee Lake 4.80GHz - EVGA GTX 1080ti SC2 - 32GB G.SKILL Ripjaws V Series (4x8GB) - GIGABYTE Z370 AORUS Gaming 7 - EVGA 80+ Gold 1000 Watt PSU - Windows 10 Pro - Thermaltake Liquid Cooling - 1TB SSD - P3Dv4.5

User avatar
RayProudfoot
Verified Customer
Posts: 61
Joined: Tue Dec 01, 2015 10:26 am
Reputation: 0
Location: Cheshire, England
Great Britain

Re: Manager program - wrong P3D version showing.

Post by RayProudfoot » Sun Jul 25, 2021 1:34 pm

SammyH wrote:
Sun Jul 25, 2021 7:41 am
Are you sure that you are opening the correct Manager? Have you gone into the Manager folder within v5 and run the program from there? Also, have you completely deleted the Flightbeam folder from v4?
Hi Sammy. The v4 Flightbeam scenery no longer exists, just the default sim. I’m certain I’m launching the correct Manager but will confirm tomorrow.
Cheers,
Ray (Cheshire, England)
P3D v5.2; Intel i7 8086K o/c to 4.7 GHz; Nvidia GTX 1080Ti; BenQ PD3200U 32" UHD monitor; Fulcrum One Yoke, Win 10 Pro.

User avatar
Mir // Flightbeam
Flightbeam Commander
Posts: 3123
Joined: Thu Jul 01, 2010 9:26 pm
Reputation: 179
United States of America

Re: Manager program - wrong P3D version showing.

Post by Mir // Flightbeam » Mon Jul 26, 2021 7:01 pm

RayProudfoot wrote:
Sat Jul 24, 2021 12:46 am
Is anyone at home? 🤔
Hi Ray,

Thanks for your post. We're definitely home.
The forums are usually for user-to-user support and discussions. If you need a quick reply please use our support portal instead, you will receive a reply within 24 hours.

https://shop.flightbeam.net/apps/help-center

Scroll to bottom and find the "Contact Us" link. No need to do it this time though, I'll refer this forum thread to Lars @29Palms who handles the Manager systems.

User avatar
RayProudfoot
Verified Customer
Posts: 61
Joined: Tue Dec 01, 2015 10:26 am
Reputation: 0
Location: Cheshire, England
Great Britain

Re: Manager program - wrong P3D version showing.

Post by RayProudfoot » Tue Jul 27, 2021 1:48 am

Hi Mir,

Thanks for supporting my question here. I can confirm that I am running the v5 Flightbeam Manager located at D:\P3Dv5\Flightbeam\Flightbeam - Manager.

The screenshot will help I trust.
Attachments
FlightBeam Manager.jpg
Cheers,
Ray (Cheshire, England)
P3D v5.2; Intel i7 8086K o/c to 4.7 GHz; Nvidia GTX 1080Ti; BenQ PD3200U 32" UHD monitor; Fulcrum One Yoke, Win 10 Pro.

User avatar
29Palms
Posts: 207
Joined: Wed Feb 25, 2015 12:33 pm
Reputation: 28
Location: Hamburg, Germany
Germany
Contact:

Re: Manager program - wrong P3D version showing.

Post by 29Palms » Tue Jul 27, 2021 6:12 am

Hello Ray,

thank you for the detailed description of the problem!
It might be due to selecting P3D4 by acccident when installing for P3D5, but there is an easy fix for your problem:

Open the file "D:\P3Dv5\Flightbeam\Flightbeam - Manager\scripts\home.xml" with Notepad.
In there you will see the line "<simulator>P3D4</simulator>" just change that to "<simulator>P3D5</simulator>"
and save the file. That should be it!
Best regards,
Lars

User avatar
RayProudfoot
Verified Customer
Posts: 61
Joined: Tue Dec 01, 2015 10:26 am
Reputation: 0
Location: Cheshire, England
Great Britain

Re: Manager program - wrong P3D version showing.

Post by RayProudfoot » Tue Jul 27, 2021 6:59 am

Hello Lars,

Thanks very much. Easy edit and now it shows v5. It may be a coincidence but I see there's an update for KDEN. That didn't show up this morning.

Should I have any future problems I'll do it through the support portal but to be honest your scenery is very good and I never have any issues with it. :D
Cheers,
Ray (Cheshire, England)
P3D v5.2; Intel i7 8086K o/c to 4.7 GHz; Nvidia GTX 1080Ti; BenQ PD3200U 32" UHD monitor; Fulcrum One Yoke, Win 10 Pro.

User avatar
SammyH
Posts: 1807
Joined: Sun Jul 20, 2014 7:12 am
Reputation: 127
Location: Naval Air Station Lemoore
United States of America

Re: Manager program - wrong P3D version showing.

Post by SammyH » Tue Jul 27, 2021 5:48 pm

Thank you for the response, Ray. Glad it is showing correctly now.
Sammy Holmes
Flightbeam Staff

i7-8700K Coffee Lake 4.80GHz - EVGA GTX 1080ti SC2 - 32GB G.SKILL Ripjaws V Series (4x8GB) - GIGABYTE Z370 AORUS Gaming 7 - EVGA 80+ Gold 1000 Watt PSU - Windows 10 Pro - Thermaltake Liquid Cooling - 1TB SSD - P3Dv4.5

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest